Via Gibson Library Connections, the library subscribes to four collections of e-content covering a wide array of subjects, all with Canadian content: the Irwin Law Collection, the Canadian Publishers Collection, the Canadian Public Policy Collection and the Canadian Health Research Collection.
Ebscohost Academic is a large, multidisciplinary collection of nearly 120,000 eBooks covering a broad range of subject matter. Includes titles from leading university presses and academic publishers.
Ebsco Academic contains nearly 120,000 eBooks covering a broad range of academic subjects. Includes titles from leading university presses and academic publishers.
NOTE: Ebsco ebooks are not showing content when using Firefox 45.0.x (Please use only Chrome, Internet Explorer or Safari until this is resolved by Ebsco).
This subscription focuses on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges. This multidisciplinary collection covers topics across programs and fields of study offered in Community Colleges as well as key subject areas such as the Humanities and Social Sciences, Business, Science & Technology, and Literary Criticism. The complexity of the information available in this collection varies from introductory to higher-level content, providing students with a range of information to meet their needs as they develop in their area(s) of study.
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals