//
Banner Image

Video Streaming Sites

Criterion on Demand

Criterion on Demand logo with URL to database

Criterion on Demand provides access to over 2,000 feature films and documentary titles for educational use from a wide variety of major producers including, Paramount Pictures, Warner Bothers, Alliance Films, Entertainment One, Mongrel Media, and many more! Films are available and both English and French. 

Titles in this collection can be found by search ncLibraries Everything Search.

Terms of Use

Curio

Curio.ca icon 

Curio.ca gives teachers and students streaming access to the best in educational video and audio from CBC and Radio-Canada. You'll find documentaries from television and radio, news reports and more — all available with a single subscription!

The Curio.ca collection features thousands of programs and hundreds of teacher resource guides carefully curated to support provincial K-12 curricula and post-secondary courses across the country. Curio.ca gives teachers and students 24/7 access to a wealth of primary-source content in English and French. It’s a great tool to help students develop critical-thinking skills. Every week, we add new content selected for its educational relevance, always commercial-free, including the latest from CBC’s award-winning documentary, news, drama, and children's programming (e.g. Doc Zone, The Nature of Things, The Fifth Estate and The National). (from OCLS website)

Titles in this collection can be found by searching the database directly or by using ncLibraries Everything Search

Films on Demand

Films on Demand provides faculty and students instant access to thousands of programs neatly grouped into convenient subject-specific categories. ncLibraries subscription includes the following collections:

Titles in this collection can be found by searching the database directly or using ncLibraries Everything Search. 

Terms of  Use

NFB Campus

National Film Board of Canada logo with URL

National Film Board of Canada (NFB) CAMPUS  has been a trusted educational resource for more than seven decades. Today, thousands of NFB titles in every form and genre—from documentary to animation, feature film to interactive—are instantly available online. 

Through CAMPUS, educators have an immense bank of innovative teaching resources at their fingertips. NFB's guides, playlists, chaptering and sharing features allow you to easily integrate media into your lesson plans and tailor lectures to your needs.

CAMPUS can turn any setting into an educational setting. Classrooms, homes, libraries, resource centres, offices and even boardrooms suddenly become places where learning comes to life.

For more information about creating a CAMPUS account please contact Bianca Parisi (Please note that this option is for  faculty/staff members only).

Titles in this collection can be found by searching the database directly. 

Terms of  Use

McNabb Connolly Videos

McNabb Connolly Videos

McNabb Connolly Videos  is a  collection of 79 streaming videos (42 titles) includes titles from BBC Productions, Bullfrog Films, Kinosmith, and several Canadian producers. Collection includes:

  • Secret World of Materials
  • Designing Healthy Communities
  • Inside the Human Body
  • The Science of Crime
  • Future Food
  • How Facebook Changed the World
  • Earth Machine 

Titles in this collection can be access by searching the database directly. 

Terms of Use

Tips

Remember: You will need your Blackboard username and password to access ncLibraries databases. If you are having any issues accessing databases please use the chat box above or contact ncLibraries.

Privacy information

Staff Libraryh3lp login