Libraries Learning Commons: Brewmaster and Brewery Operations : Journals + Databases

Research Databases

ASBC Methods of Analysis This link opens in a new window
The 14th Edition is the first online-only ASBC Methods of Analysis and is the only edition supported by ASBC. The online-only format allows for continual updating of all methods approved by the technical committees and assures that you are using the most up-to-date methods available. The online edition includes a number of revised methods added since the 2009 CD version was released. Digital Object Identification (DOI) numbers have been added to the 14th Edition, which should be included in citations and will help scientists find the Methods online when they are referenced in scientific journals. Methods that have been revised and replaced by new, improved versions are archived and remain available for reference in the online 14th Edition.
Master Brewers Association of the Americas : Technical Quarterly This link opens in a new window
The Master Brewers Association of the Americas (MBAA) is a nonprofit (501 C3) professional, scientific organization dedicated to advance, support, and encourage scientific research into brewing malt beverages and related industries and to make that research available to the public through conventions, discussion groups, journals, publications and seminars.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Business This link opens in a new window
This database covers all aspects of Canadian Business, Finance and Economics. This collection features trade journals, general business publications, academic journals, topical journals and professional publications. Terms of Use
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Science & Technology
This database focuses on science and technology periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues. Terms of Use

Featured Journals from our Database Collection

Beverage Industry
Feature articles, business profiles, interviews, commentary, and news on all aspects of production, marketing technology and distribution of beverages; product reviews and industry issues aimed at executives, managers and chemists in the industry.
International Journal of Food Sciences & Nutrition
Publishes international research on food science and nutrition, including bioavailability of nutrients, dietary requirements and consumer science.
European Food Research and Technology
The journal's mission is the fast publication of high quality papers on front-line research, new and novel techniques and developing trends in such disciplines as chemistry and biochemistry; technology and molecular biotechnology; nutritional chemistry and toxicology; analytical and sensory methodologies and food physics.

Open Access Journals

Fermentation
Fermentation (ISSN 2311-5637) is an international, peer-reviewed, open access, online journal publishing high quality original research papers, review articles, short communications and technical notes on all research areas of fermentation related to new and emerging products, processes and technologies.

The journal aims at a broad multidisciplinary readership, which includes both academia and industries, and covers broad areas of research and technological advances on all aspects of fermentation. We aim to encourage researchers to publish their experimental, theoretical, and computational results in as much detail as necessary. We thus restrict neither paper length nor number of figures and tables.
Beverages
The journal publishes reviews, regular research papers on a variety of topics, and short communications. Our aim is to encourage scientists and researchers to publish their experimental and theoretical results, to integrate research-based public policy into scientific forums, and to share knowledge through open-access to as many readers as possible. There is no restriction on the length of the papers, but all authors should consider that well edited, concise papers often are more likely to be read and used.
TAPS: The Beer Magazine
Online available: https://www.tapsmagazine.com/category/articles/