// Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Child and Youth Worker Sources: Websites

Recommended Websites

211 Niagara

Niagara Community Information Database.

Canadian Child Care Directory

List of child care agencies.

Canadian Child Welfare Research Portal

Provides users with access to research, statistics, and legislation on Canadian child welfare programs and policies.

Canadian Mental Health Association

Provides many services for individuals, families and caregivers plus lots of general information about mental illnesses.

Centre for Addiction and Mental Health   

CAMH is Canada's largest mental and addiction teaching hospital.  CAMH combines clinical care, research, education, policy development and health promotion to help transform the lives of people affected by mental health and addiction issues.

Centre of Knowledge on Healthy Child Development

Published by the Offord Centre for Child Studies at McMaster University, this website is dedicated to providing the latest and best information on child mental health problems and the influences that shape the developmental health and well-being of children and youth.

Child Welfare League of Canada

Is dedicated to promoting the protection and well-being of vulnerable young people. CWLC plays a significant role in promoting policy and program development among those in the field of child welfare, child and youth mental health, youth justice and child rights.

Council of Canadian Child and Youth Care Associations

The Council of Canadian Child and Youth Care Associations is the national networking organization representing the child and youth care professions in Canada. The Council strives to promote the association movement throughout the nation and through them promote and encourage professional development, advocacy and networking for the membership.

FACS (Niagara)

Family and Children's Services Niagara.

First Nations Child and Family Caring Society of Canada

The Caring Society functions with a particular focus on the prevention of, and response to, child maltreatment. Good source of research publications.

Justice for Children and Youth 

Justice for Children and Youth provides select legal representation to low-income children and youth in Toronto and vicinity. We are a non-profit legal aid clinic that specializes in protecting the rights of those facing conflicts with the legal system, education, social service or mental health systems. We give summary legal advice, information and assistance to young people, parents (in education matters), professionals and community groups across Ontario.

Living in Niagara

The Living in Niagara-2014 report is published by Niagara Connects. Niagara Connects is a Niagara-wide network of people for collaboration, planning, learning, innovation and community action toward a stronger future for Niagara.

National Children's Alliance

"Network of 50 national organizations committed to improving the lives of children and youth in Canada."

National Youth in Care Network

An organization run by and for people aged 14-24 who are, or have been, in the care of child welfare authorities across Canada.

Niagara Connects

This organization enables "a Niagara-wide network of people for collaboration, planning, learning, innovation and community action." Their website provides users with access to the Niagara Knowledge Exchange and Community Calendar and the 2014 Living in Niagara Report. In 2013, Niagara Connects co-authored a report on The Mental Health Landscape in Niagara.

Ontario Association of Child and Youth Counsellors

The professional association.

Ontario Association of Children's Aid Societies

Includes directory.

Provincial Centre of Excellence for Child and Youth Mental Health at CHEO

The Centre is a provincial resource to promote and support partnerships, research, education and training, and knowledge sharing within and across sectors including health, child welfare, youth justice, education/learning, social services and developmental services.

Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) 

Just the Facts - Missing and Abducted Children 

Social Planning and Research Council (Hamilton)

Teen Mental Health

Teenmentalhealth.org is dedicated to helping improve the mental health of youth by the effective translation and transfer of scientific knowledge. Teenmentalhealth.org is a project of the Sun Life Financial Chair in Adolescent Mental Health, a partnership between Sun Life Financial, Dalhousie University and IWK Health Centre.

Questions?

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Your Library Contact

Cindy Rigg's picture
Cindy Rigg
Contact:
Cindy Rigg

Acquisitions and Cataloguing

Phone: 905-735-2211, ext. 7703

Email: crigg@niagaracollege.ca
Website

Privacy information

Staff Libraryh3lp login

Staff video chat login