Libraries Learning Commons: Law Clerk Sources: Journals + Databases

Law Databases

Lexis Advance Quicklaw
Quicklaw provides access to the most comprehensive collection available of case law, legislation, exclusive current awareness services, expert commentary and more. Includes real estate, family law, and employment law.
Tutorial videos: http://www.lexisnexis.ca/en-ca/training/training-resources.page#advance
Terms of Use

CanLII: Canadian Legal Information Institute
CanLII provides access to primary sources of Canadian law publications. Includes statutes and case law from federal, provincial, and territorial jurisdictions.
Canadian Justice Laws Website
Online source of the consolidated Acts and regulations of Canada.
e-Laws (Ontario)
e-Laws provides access to official copies of Ontario's statutes and regulations. An official copy of a statute or regulation is an accurate statement of the law unless otherwise proved.

Business Collection
Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Business Source Complete
Business Source databases provide coverage on topics including business, accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more. Terms of Use

Canadian Family Law Quarterly
A national journal focusing upon topics of practical interest to the family law practitioner. Reviews in detail both judge-made and statutory changes in the law as they affect the practitioner. - See more at: http://www.carswell.com/product-detail/canadian-family-law-quarterly/#sthash.T6j3Ypq6.dpuf
Harvard Law Review
Journal of legal scholarship publishes articles by professors, judges, and practitioners and solicits reviews of important recent books from recognized experts.