Electrical Techniques Sources

Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. The database features some PDF content going back as far as 1867, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,300 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 500 periodicals. Terms of Use

CSA OnDemand™ provides 24/7 online access to your complete standards collection from the Canadian Standards Association (CSA) Group, in English and French, for all current and historical standards.

Use Restrictions Note: There is NO download access to the Canadian Electrical Code & Handbook, B149 series of standards for colleges. Other than the Codes, users may download DRM-protected content for 30 days onto their local devices. Printing is not allowed.

Home Improvement Collection provides access to titles covering topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others. The database offers content that meets the needs of hobbyists and professionals alike. Terms of Use

Gain technology and business knowledge with the O’Reilly Media learning platform. This database offers exclusive live training, interactive learning, a certification experience, books, videos, and more, making it easier for you to develop the expertise needed to get ahead.