// Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Copyright For Faculty & Staff

Learn more about copyright at Niagara College.
 

View A-Z Databases List                                 Video Streaming Databases

What you need know about using material from Library databases...

Providing links to items from Library databases in Blackboard is an excellent way to ensure you are not violating any copyright regulations. Limiting your print copies is also a great way to help Niagara College meet its sustainability goals.

The Library subscribes to a variety of research databases which can be accessed through the library website. These databases offer access to thousands of scholarly journals, eBooks, current industry information, live streaming videos, and more!

Note: Niagara College purchases licence rights with each database vendor.  Therefore, permissions for what can be done with database content will vary.  However, generally, you CANNOT print articles from a database and then copy and redistribute it to your class.  The licence agreement we have with the vendor takes precedence over fair dealing.

Visit our A-Z databases page to see the full list of available databases.  You will need to use your network username and password to login.

If you are having trouble with your login, please contact the library.

Adding a Persistent Link in Blackboard

Privacy information

Staff Libraryh3lp login

Staff video chat login