Video Streaming Sites: Home

Criterion on Demand provides access to over 2,000 feature films and documentary titles for educational use from a wide variety of major producers including, Paramount Pictures, Warner Bothers, Alliance Films, Entertainment One, Mongrel Media, and many more! Films are available and both English and French. 

Titles in this collection can be found by search ncLibraries Everything Search.

Terms of Use

Curio.ca gives teachers and students streaming access to the best in educational video and audio from CBC and Radio-Canada. You'll find documentaries from television and radio, news reports and more — all available with a single subscription!

The Curio.ca collection features thousands of programs and hundreds of teacher resource guides carefully curated to support provincial K-12 curricula and post-secondary courses across the country. Curio.ca gives teachers and students 24/7 access to a wealth of primary-source content in English and French. It’s a great tool to help students develop critical-thinking skills. Every week, we add new content selected for its educational relevance, always commercial-free, including the latest from CBC’s award-winning documentary, news, drama, and children's programming (e.g. Doc Zone, The Nature of Things, The Fifth Estate and The National). (from OCLS website)

Titles in this collection can be found by searching the database directly or by using ncLibraries Everything Search

Films on Demand provides faculty and students instant access to thousands of programs neatly grouped into convenient subject-specific categories. ncLibraries subscription includes the following collections:

• Master Academic Collection - which includes Humanities & Social Sciences, Science & Mathematics, Business & Economics, and Health & Medicine Collections
• Master Career & Technical Education Collection - which includes Career & Job Search, Technical Education, Family & Consumer Sciences, and Guidance and Counseling Collections
• Archival Films & Newsreels Video Collection - which includes the Prelinger Archives, the WPA Film Library, the United Newsreel collection, the Universal Newsreel collection, and recordings from the National Archives and Records Administration. 

Titles in this collection can be found by searching the database directly or using ncLibraries Everything Search. 

Terms of  Use

National Film Board of Canada (NFB) CAMPUS  has been a trusted educational resource for more than seven decades. Today, thousands of NFB titles in every form and genre—from documentary to animation, feature film to interactive—are instantly available online. 

Through CAMPUS, educators have an immense bank of innovative teaching resources at their fingertips. NFB's guides, playlists, chaptering and sharing features allow you to easily integrate media into your lesson plans and tailor lectures to your needs.

CAMPUS can turn any setting into an educational setting. Classrooms, homes, libraries, resource centres, offices and even boardrooms suddenly become places where learning comes to life.

For more information about creating a CAMPUS account please contact Chris Bocchinfuso. (Please note: This option is only for faculty / staff members).

Titles in this collection can be found by searching the database directly. 

Terms of  Use

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video platform for public libraries, universities, and colleges that offers films and documentaries. While Niagara College Libraries does not subscribe to Kanopy, the titles listed below are our currently accessible films to which we subscribe for our patrons.

McIntyre Media offers a streaming video service platform hosting our Niagara College Library and Learning Commons playlist. Click on the link below to access (be sure to authenticate yourself first.)

  Remember: You will need your full college email and Blackboard password to access ncLibraries databases. If you are having any issues accessing databases please use the chat box or contact ncLibraries.