Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Blackboard Log In
Libraries + Learning Commons
Graphic Design Sources
Search this Guide
Graphic Design Sources: Websites
Books + eBooks
Journals + Databases
Open Ed Resources
Websites of Interest
Book Cover Archive
The Book Cover Archive is a website devoted to the "appreciation and categorization of excellence in book cover design."
The Canadian Design Resource
CDR are "experts in Brand Canada and Canadian design." The website "will help connect you to the best [of design] in the country."
The Creative Bloq website "delivers a daily mix of advice and inspiration for digital and traditional artists, web designers, graphic designers, 3D and VFX artists, illustrators, and more."
Designedge Canada provides access to "news, jobs and resources for Canadian Graphic Designers."
Design Observer covers a variety of topics related to Graphic Design, including photography, typography, design history, and social enterprise.
Browse the Collection Display is a "curated collection of important modern, mid 20th century graphic design books, periodicals and ephemera."
Fontshop provides graphic designers with free, as well as for-profit, access to various fonts for their projects.
Graphic Design Archive Online
Run by the Rochester Institute of Technology, the Graphic Design Archives "document[s] and preserve[s] the work of significant American graphic designers active from the 1920s to the 1950s."
Identifont helps users identify a variety of fonts by name, style, image, etc.
Logo Design Love
Logo Design Love focuses on "logos and brand identity design."
American Institute of Graphic Arts
Association of Registered Graphic Designers
Graphic Designers of Canada
International Council of Design (ico-D)
The Professional Association for Design
"An inspirational resource focused on design, typography, minimalism and modernism."
I Love Typography
A blog that aims to make the subject of typography "accessible to the masses."
Subtraction.com is Khoi Vinh's (Principle Designer at Adobe) blog "about design, technology and culture."
Your Library Contact
Research Help >>
Dec 15, 2020 2:42 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Staff Libraryh3lp login
Staff video chat login