Libraries Learning Commons: Office + Medical Office Administration Sources: Journals + Databases

Databases

Business Collection
Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Business This link opens in a new window
This database covers all aspects of Canadian Business, Finance and Economics. This collection features trade journals, general business publications, academic journals, topical journals and professional publications. Terms of Use
Canadian Newsstream
This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. This full text database includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in each. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s. Terms of Use

Administrative Assistant's Update (online via ProQuest)
Administrative Assistant's Update (AAU) is a training and development tool for office professionals. Articles focus on both hard skills (e.g. computer software competencies, writing, verbal communication, filing) and soft skills (e.g. teamwork, dealing with stress, time management, leadership). AAU also covers issues and trends in the field, plus information on professional development opportunities. - See more at: http://www.carswell.com/product-detail/administrative-assistants-update/#sthash.gvidfRBh.dpuf
Administrative Professional Today (online via Ebsco Business Source Complete)
Presents practical, easy-to-implement advice on sharpening your skillls, managing your time and winning the recognition you deserve.