It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A cornerstone of gross anatomy since 1943, Grant's Atlas of Anatomy reaches students worldwide with its realistic dissection illustrations, detailed surface anatomy photos, clinical images and comments, and quick-reference muscle tables. Renowned for its accuracy, pedagogy, and clinical relevance, this classic atlas boasts significant enhancements, including updated artwork, new conceptual diagrams, and vibrantly re-colored illustrations. Clinical material is clearly highlighted in blue text for easy identification.
Introduction to the Human Body has provided countless readers with a strong understanding of the structure and function of the human body. Now in its much-anticipated seventh edition, this book presents the latest information in the field combined with an effective blend of stunning art and clearly written concepts. It approaches the study of the human body system by system, beginning with a look at the integumentary system. Readers will also benefit from the popular features that are integrated throughout the pages, such as Focus on Wellness Essays, Common Disorders, Focus on Homeostasis, and Clinical Applications. These are powerful learning tools that help make important concepts easier to understand.
Based on Memmler's The Human Body in Health and Disease, this textbook is an excellent primer that focuses on normal anatomy and physiology. With an accessible design and a robust multimedia electronic ancillary package, the Tenth Edition is even more engaging and understandable for students with diverse learning styles. It builds on its solid foundation by seamlessly integrating the placement and relationship of the art and text. A new full-body transparency insert has been added to the text to assist students in performing a virtual dissection of the human body from skin down to bone. The new editions' PASSport to Success retains all the visual, auditory, and kinesthetic activities introduced with the last edition, plus additional animations and activities. The interface has been enhanced to improve the student experience, while the connection with the text has been strengthened with a list of ancillaries by learning style on each chapter opener.
A proven and unique combination of learning principles and exercises, this highly acclaimed book continues to get better! Medical Terminology for Health Professions, Sixth Edition, simplifies the process of learning hundreds of complex medical terms. The See and Say pronunciation system makes pronouncing unfamiliar terms easy. Because word parts are integral to learning medical terminology, mastery of these "building blocks" is emphasized in every chapter. Organized by body system, chapters begin with an overview of the structures and functions of that system so you can relate these to the specialists, pathology, diagnostic, and treatment procedures that follow. Learning Exercises in each chapter offer a variety of formats that require written answers. Writing terms reinforces learning and provides practice to help master spelling and enhance comprehension.
The book has been streamlined and updated to include the latest in emergency preparedness, ICD-10, electronic health records, as well as personal effectiveness topics such as, professionalism and time management. Updated and innovative, the 7th edition of Medical Assisting: Administrative and Clinical Competencies uses multiple in-text features and exclusive technology products to prepare you for a successful career in medical assisting, and give you an advantage in today's competitive marketplace.
Administrative Medical Assisting includes extensive coverage of the administrative medical assisting profession including the history of the profession, the responsibilities of the administrative medical assistant, responding to emergencies in the medical office, medical practice finances and management of the medical office team, and career strategies for the medical assistant.
Master the fundamentals of medical transcription and meet the challenges of the evolving medical transcription field with Medical Transcription: Techniques and Procedures, 7th Edition. Respected authority Marcy O. Diehl delivers proven, practical training in the skills and technology essential to your success, including proofreading, editing, speech recognition technology, and more. This new edition also reflects an increased emphasis on medical editing and other related fields to keep you current with the changing medical transcription profession and fully prepare you for your role in health information management.
Emphasizes the medical terms used most commonly by hospitals and clinics, while providing only essential information on anatomy and physiology. Discussions are supported by accurate and compelling illustrations and photographs throughout, including many new images. Questions are provided both within and after each chapter, and many medical reports and case studies are provided to enable students to apply what they've learned. This edition has been improved with even more sample reports and case studies; expanded coverage of sight and hearing; and robust interactive tools online.
Call Number: (Welland Campus) R123 .S713 2011 text
Publication Date: 2010
Lead your students to success with the name you trust! Stedman's Medical Terminology: Steps to Success in Medical Language is a mid-level medical terminology text perfect for instructors looking for minimal coverage of anatomy and physiology and plenty of hands-on exercises to reinforce learning.
With proven techniques and professach detailed chapter addresses the interpersonal and administrative concerns you'll face in the management of a medical office, accompanied by realistic forms, letters, and procedural policies that help you prepare for on-the-job success.
So much more than just a dictionary... the completely revised, bestselling, trusted Mosby''s Dictionary is the all-in-one reference you need to help you make sense of the complex world of health care. It features superior-quality definitions plus 2,400 full-color illustrations -- nearly three times more than any other dictionary available! But that''s only the beginning. Mosby''s Dictionary also includes encyclopedic entries to explain more difficult concepts in depth, 12 appendixes with practical quick-reference information.
The world’s largest not-for-profit association representing the individuals and organizations in healthcare documentation. AHDI’s purpose is to protect the integrity of patients’ health information through continuous workforce development and the support of practitioners and industry partners. (U.S. based)