Libraries Learning Commons: Commercial Beekeeping Sources: Journals + Databases

Journals

Journal of Insect Science by Oxford University Press
Contains papers in all aspects of the biology of insects and other arthropods from the molecular to the ecological, and their agricultural and medical impact.
The Canadian bee journal
Publication Date: 1885-1913

Agriculture Collection
Agriculture Collection provides a comprehensive view of agriculture and related fields. The database provides access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture. Terms of Use
American Society for Horticultural Science (ASHS) Publications This link opens in a new window
Includes the Journal of Horticultural Science and Research, HortScience, and HortTechnology.
Environment Complete
Environment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals. Terms of Use
Gardening, Landscape & Horticulture Collection
Gardening, Landscape, and Horticulture Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focused on both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies. The database offers biotechnologists, farmers, hobbyists, and landscape architects alike access to important content relevant to their pursuits.Terms of Use
General Science Collection
General Science Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.Terms of Use