// // // Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Campus Mental Health Resources: Internet Resources : Ontario

Well-Being - The Learning Portal (College Libraries Ontario)

Health & Wellness Services / Daily Life Assistance - Niagara Region

Bethesda
Bethesda services children with developmental disabilities and autism spectrum disorder and their families, providing assessments, behavior support services, respite services, and the Ontario Autism Program (now fee-for-service). Bethesda also provides a wide variety of services and supports for adults with developmental disabilities.
Children’s services at Bethesda other than the Ontario Autism Program are accessed through phoning Contact Niagara (see above).
Many adult services at Bethesda are accessed through phoning Developmental Services Ontario Hamilton-Niagara Region at 1-877-376-4674.
Call: 905-684-6918 ext. 170
www.bethesdaservices.com

Community Living
Community Living is an association that assists people who have intellectual and developmental disabilities and their families. Children and their families are supported through a variety of programs that may include a children’s residence, respite services, family support, and services at home.
Services at Community Living are accessed through phoning Contact Niagara (see above).
Call: Fort Erie branch 905-871-6770, Grimsby, Lincoln, and West Lincoln branch 905-563-4115, Port Colborne-Wainfleet branch 905-835-8941, St. Catharines branch 905-688-5222 ext. 231, Welland Pelham branch 905-735-0081
www.clfe.ca
www.cl-grimsbylincoln.ca
www.portcolbornecommunityliving.com
clstcatharines.ca
www.cl-wellandpelham.ca

Learning Disabilities Association of Niagara Region (LDANR)
LDANR provides resources, support, and programming for children, adults, and families who are affected by learning disabilities and attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder (ADHD).
Call: 905-641-1021
ldaniagara.org

Mainstream
Mainstream is an organization that provides resources, supports, and opportunities for adults with developmental disabilities in the Niagara Region.
Call: 905-934-3924
www.mainstreamservices.com

March of Dimes Canada
March of Dimes provides advocacy and a broad range of programming and services to children and adults with physical disabilities.
Call: St. Catharines 905-938-2888, Thorold 905-687-8484, Welland 905-734-6236
www.marchofdimes.ca

Niagara Centre for Independent Living (NCIL)
NCIL is a resource centre for youth and adults with any form of disability. It provides advocacy services, peer support, youth leadership projects, and other important resources and supports.
Call: 905-684-7111
niagaracentreforindependentliving.org

Financial Hardship Services - Niagara

Bethlehem Housing and Support Services
Bethlehem Housing and Support Services, in partnership with the community, provides affordable housing and support services for individuals and families in the Niagara Region.
Call: 905-641-1660 ext. 227
www.bethlehemhousing.ca

Community Care
Community Care is an association that assists individuals and families who are experiencing financial hardship to obtain basic needs such as food, clothing, financial assistance, and emergency services. 
Call: St. Catharines and Thorold branch 905-685-1349, West Niagara branch 905-563-5822
www.communitycarestca.ca
www.communitycarewn.ca

Grimsby Benevolent Fund (GBF) Community Services
GBF Community Services is an organization that assists individuals and families in Grimsby who are experiencing financial hardship to obtain basic needs such as food, housing, healthcare, and financial assistance.
Call: 905-309-5664
www.gbfgrimsby.com

Habitat for Humanity Niagara
Habitat for Humanity is an association that builds homes for families in need. Houses are sold to families at market value, with no down payment and a 20-year mortgage free of interest with affordable payments geared to income.
Call: 905-685-7395
www.habitatniagara.ca

Project SHARE
Project SHARE is an organization that assists individuals and families in Niagara Falls who are experiencing financial hardship to obtain basic needs such as food, clothing, housing, and financial assistance.
Call: 905-357-5121
www.projectshare.ca

Strive Niagara
Strive is an organization that assists young mothers and young fathers in completing their high school education and beyond by providing supports such as childcare, emotional support and guidance, parenting and life skills training, goal setting, budgeting, resume writing, pre-employment support, and crisis intervention.
Call: 905-735-2566
www.striveniagara.ca

The Hope Centre
The Hope Centre is an organization that assists individuals and families in Welland who are experiencing financial hardship to obtain basic needs such as food, housing, resources, and counselling.
Call: 905-788-0744
www.thehopecentre.net

The Salvation Army Community & Family Services
The Salvation Army is a Christian organization that provides food, clothing, furniture, Christmas hampers, and children’s programming to families experiencing financial hardship.
Call: Fort Erie 905-871-1592, Niagara Falls 905-354-2834, St. Catharines 905-935-4311, Welland 905-735-5700
salvationarmyforterie.org
salvationarmystcatharines.com

YWCA Niagara Region  
The YWCA is an organization that provides emergency shelter, meals, advocacy, and skills development to women and their families living in poverty in order to promote financial stability and independence.
Call: Niagara Falls Shelter 905-357-9191, St. Catharines Shelter 905-988-3528
www.ywcaniagararegion.ca

Ontario Resources

Ontario

Need Help Immediately?

  • Dial 911
  • Contact a nurse at Telehealth Ontario by dialing 1.866.797.0000
  • Call the Kids Help Phone at 1.800.668.6868
  • Call the Good2Talk support line at 1.866.925.5454 (for post-secondary students in Ontario aged 17-25)

You can also get more information from these resources below.

___________________________________________

Ontario Association of Distress Centres
The website has lists of Ontario distress centres
http://www.dcontario.org/centres.html

Crisis Services Canada
The website has lists of Ontario crisis centres.
Phone: 1.833.456.4566
https://www.crisisservicescanada.ca/en/looking-for-local-resources-support/ [select Ontario in drop down menu]

Good 2 Talk / Allo J’ecoute
Post-Secondary Student Helpline
good2talk.ca | allojecoute.ca
Phone: 1.866.925.5454

Mental Health Services - Niagara

Canadian Mental Health Association (CMHA) Niagara
CMHA Niagara assists individuals, 16 years of age and older, with reaching their short- and long-term mental health goals. Services include case management, urgent supports, walk-in counselling, employment and residential services, and training and education.
Call: 905-641-5222
www.cmhaniagara.ca

Child and Parent Resource Institute (CPRI)
Located in London, Ontario, CPRI provides trauma-informed and highly specialized assessment and treatment services for children (ages 0 to 18 years) who experience complex and long-standing combinations of mental health and developmental challenges, when local services have not been effective.
Services at CPRI are accessed through phoning Contact Niagara (see above).
Call: 519-858-2774
Toll Free: 1-877-494-2774
www.cpri.ca

Family Counselling Centre (FCC) Niagara
FCC Niagara offers no cost and low-cost counselling and services to individuals (children and adults), couples, and families, as well as groups and programs for specific issues and concerns. Fees are determined based on monthly income and family size. 
Call: 905-937-7731
Toll-free: 1-888-937-7731 ext. 3345
www.fccniagara.on.ca

Family Mental Health Support Network of Niagara (FSN)
The FSN offers workshops that focus on helping caregivers cope with and understand mental illness and learn about local mental health services to support their family members.  
Call: 905-894-6808
www.familysupportniagara.com

Gateway Residential and Community Support Services of Niagara
Gateway provides services to adults with severe mental illnesses in the Niagara Region, including intensive case management, supportive housing, and recreational programming.
Services at Gateway are accessed through Mental Health and Addictions Access Line.
Call: 905-735-4445
Toll Free: 1-877-735-4445
www.gatewayofniagara.ca

Niagara Health (NH) - Emergency and Mental Health Services
For those who require mental health hospital care, NH offers consultations with a psychiatrist and short-term counselling support. A wide variety of adult mental health services are also offered at NH. 
Child and youth services at NH Emergency and Mental Health Services are accessed through phoning Contact Niagara (see above).
Call: 905-378-4647
www.niagarahealth.on.ca/site/childandadolescentoutpatient

Niagara Life Centre Counselling
Niagara Life Centre is a Christian organization that provides low-cost individual, group, couples, and family counselling to individuals who are experiencing life crises. All are welcome. 
Call: Grimsby site 905-309-0944, South Niagara site 905-871-0236, St. Catharines site 1-800-263-3630
niagaralifecentre.ca
www.grimsbylife.org

Pathstone Mental Health 
Formerly Niagara Child and Youth Services (NCYS), Pathstone Mental Health is the Niagara Region’s accredited provider of mental health services for children (ages 0 to 18 years). A wide variety of high-quality and effective services are available, ranging from individual, group, and family therapy, educational workshops, and more intensive services such as residential treatment and crisis support.
Services at Pathstone Mental Health are accessed through phoning Contact Niagara (see above).
Call: St. Catharines site 905-688-6850, Merritville site 905-384-9551 
www.pathstonementalhealth.ca

Port Cares
Port Cares is a community organization that provides support and resources to the Port Colborne community and surrounding area. Staff provide drop-in crisis support, mental health referrals, counselling for specific issues, and many other services. CMHA and Pathstone Mental Health also offer their services onsite.
Call: 905-834-3629
Toll-free: 1-888-370-8738
www.portcares.on.ca

 

Privacy information

Staff Libraryh3lp login

Staff video chat login